Here's my latest belly shot. I'm not sure that I look that much bigger than last time, but the doctor tells me its perfect. So that's all I care about. I just got back from my doctor appointment. It took forever for them to see me!!!! I am used to going in the morning and I'm one of the first appointments, but today I was at 4 pm and it as 4:50 before they took me. Ugh. But its a Tuesday, so they were happy to actually be done a little after 5 :). The doctor expressed his frustration that we aren't able to get me into a see a specialist faster, they finally got me an appointment for Friday, September 1st which is still 9 days away. He did recommend that I call to see if the dietician or a nurse could see me and train me on how to take my sugar levels before next Friday so at least I can get started. I'll still have to meet with the actual doctor next Friday, but its a start. When I got home I actually had a message from the specialist, so we'll see what they have to say tomorrow.
It looks like I will be at the doctor quite a bit. I am already into my 2 week visits (which is normal, they told me last time I went I would start 2 week visits next time), and then at 34 weeks I think he said he would begin non-stress tests weekly, unless I have to go on insulin. Then non-stress would begin at 32 weeks, weekly. And I can expect an u/s every three weeks to make sure the baby isn't growing too fast...so I'm not sure when that begins, because there aren't that many weeks left! And he told me to expect to go to the specialist weekly, at least at the beginning so they can check my levels.
Besides all that, he said the baby seems great. Still measuring on target, and the heartbeat is still pretty fast so he predicts its a girl. The baby has turned so I'm not breech anymore (I was at my 20w u/s). The head is down, butt is on my left side and legs are on the right. But I think the butt switches sides because the hard lump moves. Baby was moving all over the place when he was trying to get a heartbeat, which I guess is a good thing.
Now if I can just get Tigger and Mountain Kitty to stop fighting life will be good. They have taken to actually chasing each other around the neighborhood, ok, more like Mountain Kitty chasing Tigger, rather than just his regular stalking.
No comments:
Post a Comment