Next week I will actually count my Wednesday weigh in because I'm going to stay ON PROGRAM and actually lose some of this weight! Good news, is that I am down 1 lb. Still 7 lbs to go before the wedding. Eek. Need to get serious.
I think I am going to join a gym this week. Just trying to decide between two of them. The one I used to go to is $19 a month for the basis membership (no classes) but is charging a $49 registration fee which is crap as far as I'm concerned. There is another one in town that is only $20, no registration fee and that includes all the classes. Sounds like a no brainer, but most of my friends go to the other one. I'm going to see if they will give me the same deal. Can't hurt to ask.
I also just had someone give me a quote for house cleaning. I am sick of this place being a disaster, and I just don't have the time or energy to get to the real deep down cleaning. It takes so long to just get the clutter up and not enough time to get to everything else. Just have to convince John, but I think it will be worth it.
Going out tonight to the beach club for our first adult event there...we've never been to any of the dinner & dancing parties. We are going with a friends who are also members and part of my playgroup. Hoping for a fun night out.
Ok, so that's it from here....see you on Wednesday unless I need to blog to stop eating before then.
1 comment:
Sounds like you are doing well.
Post a Comment