Things are coming together here for Turkey Day. We have a crowd of 23 coming, at least that's how many I think are coming. Hopefully I didn't count wrong. Finally took the china out of the boxes after 3+ years...not enough for 23 but I don't think we'll ever have 23 place settings so we'll go with what we have. Not bothering to clean the living room until Thursday morning since I have a 2 year old here and cleaning 2 days ahead might as well be like cleaning last year for this year's holiday.
I decided to bake a couple pies tonight. Apple and Pecan. I'm not making my own crust. I've never tried it, and I just don't feel up to it this year. Maybe another time. But at least they will look homemade. I guess they still are, to a certain extent. But it's like brownies out of a box vs. homemade brownies. Better than store bought, right?
I have my first non-stress test today with the OB. I go weekly from here on out. Fun fun. While I'm not excited about going weekly, it will be a nice break from chasing Molly. Even if it isn't for my own enjoyment. I might still be able to get some reading in. And then maybe some errands afterward depending on what's going on.
Ok, well I think I'm going to load the dishwasher with the china while the Molly Monster is sleeping. She tried to run off with a bread plate this morning.
No comments:
Post a Comment