I had my surgery last Tuesday, that was fun. Spent the night in the hospital, think I might have gotten more rest at home with all the poking and proding they do throughout the night. And how come nurses and doctors can't remember to shut the door after they leave in the middle of the night? Do they really think I want to hear the nurses and have lights shining on my face all night? That being said, I can't imagine going home the same day which seems to be the standard care in a lot of hospitals, so I guess I was lucky I had a good surgeon. Recovery is going well, Mom was here to help on Thursday and Friday, and Dad & Jo and Melissa came on Saturday while John was at UConn football. Aren't I the best wife for letting him still go :)? I really wish I could have gone, but knew it would have been too much.
So that's it from here. I'm laying low for a bit, have my peapod order ready to go, which I think might be a better option for me anyway. I spend far too much when I go to the store. I was having a hard time getting to the $50 limit!
Molly is a big girl standing up!

It's still faster to crawl


1 comment:
She is getting so big - and she's GORGEOUS!!!!
Post a Comment