


Yikes I can't believe it's less than 2 weeks away and Molly is 6 weeks old! It has kept Molly and I extremely busy which is why there haven't been many posts, but check out the sweet smile I was able to capture this morning. She's such a cutie.
Last week we spent a few days shopping, Molly loves the mall. Tuesday we got her pictures taken at JC Penney. Of course she screamed as soon as it was her time for pictures, so we went for a walk around the mall and came back. I fed her, changed her, and finally she fell asleep and we got some sleeping photos. At least they aren't of her screaming, like the one I took here.
Thursday was a rough day. We went to Westfarms and visited Becky, which wasn't the tough part. Molly was a little more cranky than she normally is when she's in her carriage but I think its because it was so loud there. Much busier than Meriden. I don't think I ever noticed that before. So we got some shopping done there, and then came home. Molly ate and got dressed up so I could go to my 6 week postpartum doctor visit. I can't believe its already been that long! The doctor visit was long. We waited over 90 minutes to see the doctor. Poor Molly was hungry, I had to feed her in the room while we were waiting, which was tough since I was in one of those paper gowns. And I could tell she had a dirty diaper but with the gown on it would have been impossible to change her, and I didn't want to change it and have the doctor walk in right in the middle. Anyway, we finally saw the doctor and everything is fine. Someone remind me not to take the 3:30 appointment if I have to bring the baby with me.
We had a good weekend, fairly relaxing. Grandpa came down for a visit for his birthday and we got our Christmas tree. Hopefully we will put it up tonight, but John might go shopping at Westfarms so we'll see. I suppose its better to go shopping tonight than to wait even longer, although I'm sure any nights will be crazy up there at this point.
Not sure of our plan today, although I may attempt to return the boots I bought because they are too big. I am having serious shoe issues. My feet grew and haven't shrunk, so I have no shoes or boots to wear. I found one pair of brown shoes that fit well, but haven't found any black so I can't wear anything black. Very difficult to get dressed in the morning.
1 comment:
Jen and John. I love the blog! The pictures are great. She is soooo cute! I love her Christmas outfit.
Oh, and John, do not worry. There will be a time when it will all be about you, buddy. I know how it feels...trying to help when it seem that only mommy will do. It will come in time.
Post a Comment