Pictures are from a recent trip to Lenny & Joe's. Molly is a big fan of Joe, and the frog.
Note: Please be aware that posts may include information regarding the gender of the baby. If you don't want to know, you may wish to stop reading now!!!
Just thought I would throw that out there :) since there are a few people who say they don't want to know. I would have a ticker up but can't figure out how to add one with this new template. Hopefully Amy can help me. I'm sure it's too easy, which is why I'm missing it.
So yes, we had our ultrasound on Tuesday and everything went well. We found out the gender and we are excited to have a little boy on the way! It was pretty easy to figure out. No hiding anything for our little guy. Yeah! I've started looking at some blue things, and have determined there are some pretty cute clothes for the boys. Just have to shop a little bit harder. Which isn't an easy task with the Mollster. She actually made herself puke today in Babies R Us because she didn't want to sit in the carriage. Oh well. We made it through.
It did however, make the task of taking away the pacifier a little bit tougher. After she puked, I gave in and gave it to her. I also gave it to her in the car and she was asleep in minutes. Yesterday we made it all day with no pacifier other than naps and bedtime. Little steps in the right direction.
What else is going on? I had my regular OB appointment today. That was good. Gained 6 pounds though, yikes. Only 9 total for the pregnancy though, so that's not so bad. Good news is that I don't have to take the 1 or 3 hour glucose test this time around!!! Yay!!! Bad news...I know I have GD already so the doctor says what's the point? I know in an earlier post I mentioned that I thought it was on its way back and it reared its ugly head over the weekend following an incident with a Ring Ding. I fessed up to the doctor, but still, no one should have blood sugar levels that high. I'm scheduled to see a different endocrinolgoist than last time since they couldn't fit me in until October. It's so ridiculous. People only have GD for a limited amount of time, you would think they would fit that into their schedule. Like pedicatricians leave a certain number of appointments available for newborns, because you don't really know when they are going to be born. But no...sure I'm early on in my pregnancy so wouldn't be such a big deal if I didn't see her for another 4 weeks but the same thing happend during my last pregnancy. If I remember correctly, they initially scheduled my first appointment for AFTER my due date. Thank goodness I have proactive doctors. I have an appointment on Wednesday, and possibly Thursday as well to see the diabetes specialist.
Alrighty then...I can't believe it is Friday already. I don't think we have plans. Just taking it easy. I think I might watch the weather to see what the deal is with this hurricane thing heading our way. I am working at a booth at the CT Women's Expo tomorrow for The Traveling Vineyard. Hopefully I get some good leads! Wish me luck!