We start Christmas early around here. Since we have 3 families to visit, John's family started celebrating on the 23rd, which is wonderful and I'm so happy they let us do this so we don't have to try to pick between families. So we'll be at Grammy and Poppy's on Sunday night, then up to Coventry during the day on the 24th and Aunt Cathy's Christmas Eve. Then to Grammy and Poppy's for breakfast Christmas morning and then down to Gramma's house in Greenwich. I can't wait to take a nap on the 26th!
I am just about ready for Christmas, a few presents still to wrap and still haven't found anything for my dad yet. I'm hoping for good luck at REI today. If not, I don't know what I'll do. Maybe a gift card to a restaurant at the casino. He loves the casino. That might not be a bad idea anyway.
Hopefully you received our Christmas card, if you didn't and want one, let me know. We also went to see Santa, Molly screamed when I sat her on his lap. I thought she would be fine, she was giggling and waving to him and marched right up until she got about a foot away. Oh well. Maybe next year. We had much better luck at Kiddie Kandids. We were supposed to go to JCPenney, even though I was reluctant to try them again. I wasn't too happy with them last year, but for the price it's hard to not at least try them. But we got a snow storm the day of our appt so we went to Kiddie Kandids. I think they came out great! Fortunately Grammy was also at the mall that day and was able to walk with Molly after pictures. Molly wasn't in the mood to stay patient while I picked which pictures to get.
So that's it from here. Dinner with the Brights tonight, dinner with Old Man Kelly tomorrow night, and hopefully a stop at the Congressman's house on the way home Saturday, and then we start Christmas! Yay!
Oh, and here are a couple pictures for ya :).


