Monday, April 16, 2007

Rain, Rain Go AWAY!




This weather is absolutely horrible! It is cold and rainy, and it looks like we have lakefront property. The river is so high, possibly the highest it has ever been. Molly and I stayed in all day yesterday, she took a 3 hour nap which was wonderful! I'd love it if we were able to get on that kind of schedule. My problem is that I am always on the go, so very rarely do we get two days in a row of being home like that. But if she is going to start napping regularly, we're going to have to alter our schedules. Not that I mind, one of the reasons we go out is so that we don't get bored with each other. If she's sleeping, I will have "me" time to read, clean, etc.


Only 6 more days until we leave for Hilton Head, which sounds so lovely right now. It's so much better to go on vacation when you've had horrible weather, isn't it? Right now it looks like it should be in the upper 70's, low 80's down there. Ahhh. Can't wait to just sit at the beach and relax.


On Saturday, I might up with the college girls for lunch at On the Border, tasty margaritia! Excellent idea, Amy :)! It was so good to see everyone. I sometimes feel bad that we aren't able to see each other more when I am always out and about with my playgroups. Hopefully once Vicky's baby comes she will be able to come to more events. And I hope Amy finds a group that is active up in her area!


Well, I need to get some stuff done around here before heading to a playgroup at Gymboree. We were supposed to go walking, but I canceled those plans.




Tuesday, April 03, 2007

5 months old!




Molly turned 5 months old on Saturday! She's so big...can't you tell :)?? How funny is this picture? She looks so tiny. She really is getting big though, everything around her is just even bigger. We packed up the bouncer seat for good though. She really doesn't like it all that much, and I figured it would stop us from putting her in it anymore.

Other big news is that Molly had a taste of her first cereal a few weeks ago. She loves it! The pediatrician told us at the 4 month visit not to start until 6 months unless it seemed like she was starving (??), so I called the pediatrician at 4 1/2 months to see if I could give her some since she had started waking up to eat during the night, which she hadn't done since about 5 or 6 weeks thinking maybe that is a sign of starvation since I'm not really familiar with those symptoms. They reluctantly said ok to cereal but said to go slow. So I waited another week and her sleep patterns went back to normal. But then she started grabbing food out of our hands and definitely has good enough head control so I said why not give it a try. We did two weeks of rice cereal and now just started oatmeal, which I think she likes a lot better.
That's it from here. Still busy with our meetup groups. We are having lots of fun with our new friends. I've even gone out for Martinis & Manicures, which was great. Maybe I'll plan a birthday celebration there with the girls...hmmm...could be fun :).